about me 

Andreas 

Margotti 

I already developed my joy in nature as a small child. Born in the Gesäuse National Park in Styria, I explored the surrounding mountains and forests early on together with my parents.

 

When I was skiing for the first time at the age of 2, I laid the foundation for my passion for gliding down snowy slopes.

This I did later for many years exclusively with the snowboard. Today

I'm with both skis and snowboard on tour.

 

Since the end of the 90s, I have been drawing my tracks mostly on the Arlberg in to the snow. But as well on other beautiful mountains with lots of powder. Since then I have been doing this with guests from all over the world. From time to time I travel to other countries for freeriding and to find fresh powder. I explore the mountains, cultures, people and of course the good food.

 

In summer I climb the mountains, hike or do it by bike. I like to do extensive hikes or climbing tours.

But in the summer my big passion is the wild water.

For many years I m guiding on the most beautiful rivers around me and in the most beautiful gorges i know. Whether with the kayak or the raft does not matter.

What matters is the experience, the adventure, the friendship and the beauty of nature!

See you outdoors...

Logo.png

my partners 

What i like

Bildschirmfoto 2018-12-05 um 22.50.25.pn
Freeride Guide, Off Piste Guide, Snowboard guide, Ski guide,  Arlberg Powder, St. Anton, Lech am Arlberg, Stuben am Arlberg, Snowboardschule, Skischule, Kajakschule, Kajakkurse, Kajaklehrer